Functional Directory

Financial Services

6054 South Drexel Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60637
(773) 702-1944
 

Accounting Services | Procurement Services | Financial and Tax Reporting
 | Sponsored Award AccountingTreasury Services

 

Accounting Services

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All General Accounting & Financial Reporting

Casey Campbell

Dir.Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3695

clcampbell@uchicago.edu

FAS Maintenance

LaToya Idleburg

Accountant

702-5371

lidleburg@uchicago.edu

Debt Management and Project Accounting

Kathy Conrad

Mgr., Debt & Capital Asset Accounting

702-1664

kkconrad@uchicago.edu

Annuity and Life Income Accounting

Mike Barry

Accountant

702-3939

mkbarry@uchicago.edu

Recharge Operations

Casey Campbell

Dir. Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3695

clcampbell@uchicago.edu

Endowment

Ron Kosary

Mgr., Gift, Endowment, Annuity, Life Income and Investments

702-3694

rkosary@uchicago.edu

Financial Services Administration

Maru Mendoza

Executive Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3690

marumendoza@uchicago.edu

Capital equipment tagging

Justin Alperto

Accountant

834-4294

jalperto@uchicago.edu

Restricted Gifts

Ron Kosary

Mgr., Gift, Endowment, Annuity, Life Income and Investments

702-3939

rkosary@uchicago.edu

Unclaimed Property/University

Richard Georgas

Accountant

702-1975

rgeorgas@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

Procurement Services

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All Procurement Services functions

Mark Fehlberg

Executive Director, Procurement  Services

702-3321

mafehl@uchicago.edu

General Contracting - Professional Services

John Hillesland

Procurement Category Lead, Professional Services          

834-8605

jhillesland@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries -  Professional Services

Eo-Jean Kim

Senior Buyer           

702-4423

ejkim@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries-Administrative & Research

Kevin Hangge

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-5891

khangge@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries - Administrative & Research

Brendan Vamos

Contract/Sourcing Manager 

834-3003

brendanvamos@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries - Administrative & Research

Gonzalo Talamantes

Contract/Sourcing Manager

702-9471

gtalamantes@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries - Administrative & Research

Teressa King

Buyer

834-5985

tking09@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries-Facilities

James Arnold

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-8938

jarnold@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries - Information Technology

Andy Greene

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-1608

 

andygreene@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries - Information Technology

John Festa

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-9072

 

jfesta@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries - Information Technology

Cesar Duarte

IT Buyer 

834-2067

cesard@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries - Information Technology

Elizabeth Ambrose

IT Senior Buyer 

834-0022

eambrose@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries - Information Technology

Char Bermingham

IT Senior Buyer

834-9096

 

cberming@uchicago.edu

General Contracting - Information Technology

Aria Dovgin

Procurement Category Lead, Information Technology

702-5990

adovgin@uchicago.edu

General Contracting - Administrative & Research

Diane Stanek

Procurement Category Lead, Administrative, Research & Travel

702-3323

dstanek@uchicago.edu

Purchase Orders, Hotel and Special Event Agreements

Beverly Hughes

Senior Buyer

702-1011

bhughes@uchicago.edu

Travel Program Questions

Stephen Mitleider

Commodity Manager, Travel

834-5209

smitleider@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries - Administrative & Research

Phyllis Wooding

Senior Buyer

702-3325

pwooding@uchicago.edu

General Contracting - Facilities

Roslyn Johnson

Director of Facilities Procurement & Economic Impact

834-1537

roslynj@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries -Facilities

Felicia Bullock

FS Senior Buyer

834-0828

fbullock@uchicago.edu

Procurement Solutions

Debra Cavey

Procurement Services Solutions Team Lead 

702-4045

dcavey@uchicago.edu

Procurement Solutions Team

Jacqueline Flanagan

Expense Systems Administrator          

702-7025

jflanagan@uchicago.edu

Procurement Solutions Team

Keyania Crossley

eProcurement Systems Administrator

702-9717

kcrossley@uchicago.edu

Procurement Solutions Team

Aleah Fuller

ePayment Systems Administrator 

834-5771

akfuller@uchicago.edu

Procurement Solutions Team

Otilia Ionescu

Data Analyst

702-5664

oionescu@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

Financial & Tax Reporting

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All General Accounting & Financial Reporting

Maru Mendoza

Executive Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3690

marumendoza@uchicago.edu

Financial Reporting

Casey Campbell

Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3695

clcampbell@uchicago.edu

F&A Calculation/Proposal

Carla Bucci

Manager, Costing Studies

702-3691

cbucci@uchicago.edu

Fringe Benefit Calculation/Proposal

Carla Bucci

Manager, Costing Studies

702-3691

cbucci@uchicago.edu

990/990T Tax Information

Virginia Nicholson

Dir., Tax Reporting

702-3692

vgnichol@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

 

Sponsored Award Accounting
 

Effective July 1, 2017, the office of Sponsored Award Accounting (SAA) has merged with the existing office of University Research Administration (URA). This constitutes an organizational move from the Financial Services division to the Office of Research, Innovation, and National Laboratories, reporting directly to Michael R. Ludwig.
 

Please see the URA Staff Directory for contact information.
 

back to top ]

 

Treasury Services

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All Debt and Liquidity Management and Bank Account Administration

Anna Mairink                   

Director, Treasury Operations

702-0450

amairink@uchicago.edu

Debt Compliance

Karin Luu

Assistant Director of Treasury Operations

702-5130

karin22@uchicago.edu

Online Banking Administration and Password Resets

Shakita Moore-Bennett

Treasury Analyst

702-6571

shakita1@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]