Functional Directory

Financial Services

6054 South Drexel Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60637
(773) 702-1944
 

Accounting Services | Procurement and Payment Services | Financial and Tax Reporting
 | Sponsored Award AccountingTreasury Services

 

Accounting Services

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All General Accounting & Financial Reporting

Casey Campbell

Dir.Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3695

clcampbell@uchicago.edu

FAS Maintenance

LaToya Idleburg

Accountant

702-5371

lidleburg@uchicago.edu

Debt Management and Project Accounting

Kathy Conrad

Mgr., Debt & Capital Asset Accounting

702-1664

kkconrad@uchicago.edu

Annuity and Life Income Accounting

Mike Barry

Accountant

702-3939

mkbarry@uchicago.edu

Recharge Operations

Casey Campbell

Dir. Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3695

clcampbell@uchicago.edu

Endowment

Ron Kosary

Mgr., Gift, Endowment, Annuity, Life Income and Investments

702-3694

rkosary@uchicago.edu

Financial Services Administration

James Ribikawskis

Executive Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3690

jribikaw@uchicago.edu

Capital equipment tagging

Kimberly Elliott

Accountant

834-4294

elliottk@uchicago.edu

Restricted Gifts

Ron Kosary

Mgr., Gift, Endowment, Annuity, Life Income and Investments

702-3939

rkosary@uchicago.edu

Unclaimed Property/University

Richard Georgas

Accountant

702-1975

rgeorgas@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

Procurement and Payment Services

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All Procurement and Payment Services functions

Mark Fehlberg

Executive Director, Procurement  Services

702-3321

mafehl@uchicago.edu

Accounting Adjustments

Shawn Stuckey

Payment Reconciliation Analyst

702-0751

sdstuckey@uchicago.edu

Auxiliaries

Joycelyn Briscoe

Accounts Payable Analyst

795-5502

jbriscoe@uchicago.edu

Canceled and Reissued Checks Errors for Direct Payment Vouchers

Shakita Moore-Bennett

Supervisor, Quality Control

834-3656

shakita1@uchicago.edu

Check Cancellation and Reissuance

Shawn Stuckey

Payment Reconciliation Analyst

702-0751

sdstuckey@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries

John Hillesland

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-8605

jhillesland@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries

James Arnold

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-1016

jarnold@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries

Jenessa Welch

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-5891

welchj@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries – Information Technology

Andy Green

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-1608

 

andygreene@uchicago.edu

Senior Buyer

Helen Pazmino

Contract/Sourcing Manager

702-3325

 

hpazmino@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries – Information Technology

John Festa

Contract/Sourcing Manager

834-9072

 

jfesta@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries – Information Technology

Liz Wilson

Senior Buyer

834-2067

 

epwilson@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries – Information Technology

Char Bermingham

Senior Buyer

834-9096

 

cberming@uchicago.edu

Document Retention

Shakita Moore-Bennett

Payment Reconciliation Analyst

834-3656

shakita1@uchicago.edu

Document Request

Rosemary Johnson

Data Control Clerk

795-2501

rjohnso@uchicago.edu

Foreign Drafts

Shawn Stuckey

Payment Reconciliation Analyst

702-0751

sdstuckey@uchicago.edu

GEMS Apply

Jacqueline Flanagan

Expense Program Administrator

702-7025

jflanagan@uchicago.edu

GEMS Card Inquires

JacquelineFlanagan

Expense Program Administrator

702-7025

jflanagan@uchicago.edu

GEMS Expense Inquiries

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

General Contracting - Information Technology

Aria Dovgin

ProcurementCategory Lead, Information Technology

702-5990

adovgin@uchicago.edu

General Contracting - Administrative & Research, Information and Vendor Management

Diane Stanek

Procurement Category Lead, Administrative, Research & Travel

702-3323

dstanek@uchicago.edu

Help Desk & Vendor Maintenance

 

Claudia Bakken

Supervisor, Help Desk, Process & Vendor Maintenance

702-3781

cbakken@uchicago.edu

Hoteland Special Event Agreements

Beverly Hughes

Senior Buyer

702-1011

bhughes@uchicago.edu

Local Business Centers

Shakita Moore-Bennett

Supervisor, Quality Control

834-3656

shakita1@uchicago.edu

Mailroom

Tarsha Rose

Senior Messenger Clerk

795-2501

trosemosley@uchicago.edu

Manual Check Issuance

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

Customer Service

Claudia Bakken

Supervisor, Help Desk, Process & Vendor Maintenance

702-3781

cbakken@uchicago.edu

Payment Processing for Direct Payment Vouchers

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

Payment Processing for Reimbursements

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

Payment Processing for Travel

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

Payment Processing - Direct Payments to Vendors

Joycelyn Briscoe

Accounts Payable Analyst

795-5502

jbriscoe@uchicago.edu

Payment Processing - Reimbursements to Individuals

Wendy Walthall

Accounts Payable Analyst

702-2805

wwalthal@uchicago.edu

Payment Questions- Non-PurchaseOrder Invoices

Shawn Stuckey

Payment Reconciliation Analyst

702-0751

sdstuckey@uchicago.edu

Petty Cash Reimbursement

Wendy Walthall

Accounts Payable Analyst

702-2805

wwalthal@uchicago.edu

Post Processing - Payment Questions

Shakita Moore-Bennett

Supervisor, Quality Control

834-3656

shakita1@uchicago.edu

Specialty Payments - Wire Transfers

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

Travel Program Questions

 

Travel Program Cooridnator

834-5209

 

Travel Reimbursements

Barnetta Pointer

Supervisor, Accounts Payable

702-0951

barnetta@uchicago.edu

Vendor Creation

Judy Gierat

Vendor Maintenance Specialist

702-1366

jgierat@uchicago.edu

Vendor Maintenance

Judy Gierat

Vendor Maintenance Specialist

702-1366

jgierat@uchicago.edu

Vendor Maintenance

Davene Cornell

Vendor Maintenance Specialist

834-2099

dcornell@uchicago.edu

Wire Transfer Verification

Shawn Stuckey

Payment Reconciliation Analyst

702-0751

sdstuckey@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

Financial & Tax Reporting

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All General Accounting & Financial Reporting

James Ribikawskis

Executive Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3690

jribikaw@uchicago.edu

Financial Reporting

Casey Campbell

Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting

702-3695

clcampbell@uchicago.edu

F&A Calculation/Proposal

Carla Bucci

Manager, Costing Studies

702-3691

cbucci@uchicago.edu

Fringe Benefit Calculation/Proposal

Carla Bucci

Manager, Costing Studies

702-3691

cbucci@uchicago.edu

990/990T Tax Information

Virginia Nicholson

Dir., Tax Reporting

702-3692

vgnichol@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

 

Sponsored Award Accounting
 

Effective July 1, 2017, the office of Sponsored Award Accounting (SAA) has merged with the existing office of University Research Administration (URA). This constitutes an organizational move from the Financial Services division to the Office of Research, Innovation, and National Laboratories, reporting directly to Michael R. Ludwig.
 

Please see the URA Staff Directory for contact information.
 

back to top ]

 

Treasury Services

FUNCTIONS

CONTACT

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

All Debt and Liquidity Management and Bank Account Administration

Dana Earles                   

Director, Treasury Operations

702-1958

dana.earles@uchicago.edu

Debt Compliance

Sanja Noble

Treasury Manager, Debt Reporting and Compliance

702-5130

senoble@uchicago.edu

Online Banking Administration and Password Resets

Delena Burrell

Treasury Analyst

702-6571

delenab@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]