Functional Directory

Financial Services
6054 South Drexel Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60637
(773) 702-1944
finserv-help@lists.uchicago.edu

Accounting Services | Procurement and Payment Services | Financial and Tax Reporting
 | Payroll Services | Sponsored Award AccountingService Delivery

Accounting Services

FUNCTIONSCONTACTTITLEPHONEEMAIL ADDRESS
All General Accounting & Financial Reporting Casey Campbell Mgr., Accounting & Financial Reporting 702-3695 clcampbell@uchicago.edu
ACCTS Training/questions Calvin Lewis

Senior Data Control Clerk

702-1950 clewis@uchicago.edu
All Debt Management and Accounting Claire Mueller Mgr., Debt & Capital Asset Accounting 702-3753 cmuelle2@uchicago.edu
Annuity and Life Income Accounting Mike Barry Accountant 702-3939 mkbarry@uchicago.edu
Checks clearing banks Okila Ramsey Accountant 702-8991 oramsey@uchicago.edu
Endowment Ron Kosary Supervisor, Gift, Endowment, Annuity, Life Income and Investments                      702-3694 rkosary@uchicago.edu
Financial Services Administration James Ribikawskis Executive Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting 702-3690 jribikaw@uchicago.edu
Processed Bursar cash receipts Okila Ramsey Accountant 702-8991 oramsey@uchicago.edu
Restricted Gifts Ron Kosary  Supervisor, Gift, Endowment, Annuity, Life Income and Investments 702-3939 rkosary@uchicago.edu
Unclaimed Property/University Richard Georgas Accountant 702-1975 rgeorgas@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

Procurement and Payment Services

FUNCTIONSCONTACTTITLEPHONEEMAIL ADDRESS
All Procurement and Payment Services functions                             Mark Fehlberg Executive Dir. Payroll, Procurement and Payment Services                                                    702-3321 mafehl@uchicago.edu
Accounting Adjustments Shawn Stuckey Payment Reconciliation Analyst 702-0751 sdstuckey@uchicago.edu
Auxiliaries Joycelyn Briscoe Accounts Payable Analyst 795-5502 jbriscoe@uchicago.edu
Canceled and Reissued Checks Errors for Direct Payment Vouchers Shakita Moore-Bennett Supervisor, Quality Control 834-3656 shakita1@uchicago.edu
Check Cancellation and Reissuance Shawn Stuckey Payment Reconciliation Analyst 702-0751 sdstuckey@uchicago.edu
Contract Information and Inquiries John Hillesland Contract/Sourcing Manager 834-8605 jhillesland@uchicago.edu
Contract Information and Inquiries James Arnold Contract/Sourcing Manager 834-1016 jarnold@uchicago.edu
Contract Information and Inquiries Jenessa Welch Contract/Sourcing Manager 834-5891 welchj@uchicago.edu
Contract Information and Inquiries – Information Technology Andy Green Contract/Sourcing Manager 834-1608

andygreene@uchicago.edu 

Contract Information and Inquiries – Information Technology Liz Karl Contract/Sourcing Manager 702-3646

qemk@uchicago.edu

Contract Information and Inquiries – Information Technology John Festa Contract/Sourcing Manager 834-9072

jfesta@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries – Information Technology Liz Wilson Senior Buyer 834-2067

epwilson@uchicago.edu

Contract renewals and Inquiries – Information Technology Char Bermingham Senior Buyer 834-9096

cberming@uchicago.edu

Document Retention Shakita Moore-Bennett Payment Reconciliation Analyst 834-3656 shakita1@uchicago.edu
Document Request Rosemary Johnson Data Control Clerk 795-2501  rjohnso@uchicago.edu
Foreign Drafts Shawn Stuckey Payment Reconciliation Analyst 702-0751 sdstuckey@uchicago.edu
GEMS Apply Jacqueline Flanagan Expense Program Administrator 702-7025 jflanagan@uchicago.edu
GEMS Card Inquires Jacqueline Flanagan Expense Program Administrator 702-7025 jflanagan@uchicago.edu
GEMS Expense Inquiries Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
General Contracting - Information Technology Aria Dovgin Procurement Category Lead, Information Technology 702-5990 adovgin@uchicago.edu
General Contracting - Administrative & Research, Information and Vendor Management Diane Stanek Procurement Category Lead, Administrative, Research & Travel 702-3323 dstanek@uchicago.edu
Help Desk & Vendor Maintenance

Claudia Bakken

Supervisor, Help Desk, Process & Vendor Maintenance 702-3781 cbakken@uchicago.edu
Hotel and Special Event Agreements Beverly Hughes Senior Buyer 702-1011 bhughes@uchicago.edu
Local Business Centers Shakita Moore-Bennett Supervisor, Quality Control 834-3656 shakita1@uchicago.edu
Mailroom Tarsha Rose Senior Messenger Clerk 795-2501  trosemosley@uchicago.edu
Manual Check Issuance Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
Customer Service Claudia Bakken Supervisor, Help Desk, Process & Vendor Maintenance 702-3781 cbakken@uchicago.edu
Payment Processing for Direct Payment Vouchers Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
Payment Processing for Reimbursements Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
Payment Processing for Travel Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
Payment Processing - Direct Payments to Vendors Joycelyn Briscoe Accounts Payable Analyst 795-5502 jbriscoe@uchicago.edu
Payment Processing - Reimbursements to Individuals Wendy Walthall Accounts Payable Analyst 702-2805 wwalthal@uchicago.edu
Payment Questions - Non-Purchase Order Invoices  Shawn Stuckey Payment Reconciliation Analyst 702-0751 sdstuckey@uchicago.edu
Petty Cash Reimbursement Wendy Walthall Accounts Payable Analyst 702-2805 wwalthal@uchicago.edu
Post Processing - Payment Questions Shakita Moore-Bennett Supervisor, Quality Control 834-3656 shakita1@uchicago.edu
Specialty Payments - Wire Transfers Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
Travel Program Questions   Travel Program Cooridnator 834-5209  
Travel Reimbursements Barnetta Pointer Supervisor, Accounts Payable 702-0951 barnetta@uchicago.edu
Vendor Creation Judy Gierat Vendor Maintenance Specialist 702-1366 jgierat@uchicago.edu
Vendor Maintenance Judy Gierat Vendor Maintenance Specialist 702-1366 jgierat@uchicago.edu
Vendor Maintenance Davene Cornell Vendor Maintenance Specialist 834-2099 dcornell@uchicago.edu
Wire Transfer Verification Shawn Stuckey Payment Reconciliation Analyst 702-0751 sdstuckey@uchicago.edu

 

Financial & Tax Reporting

FUNCTIONSCONTACTTITLEPHONEEMAIL ADDRESS
All General Accounting & Financial Reporting  James Ribikawskis Executive Dir., Accounting & Financial Reporting 702-3690 jribikaw@uchicago.edu
Financial Reporting Casey Campbell Manager, Financial Reporting & Banking Services 702-3695 clcampbell@uchicago.edu
F&A Calculation/Proposal Carla Bucci Manager, Costing Studies 702-3691 cbucci@uchicago.edu
Fringe Benefit Calculation/Proposal Carla Bucci Manager, Costing Studies 702-3691 cbucci@uchicago.edu
990/990T Tax Information Virginia Nicholson Manager, Financial Tax Reporting  702-3692 vgnichol@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]


back to top ]

Payroll Services

FUNCTIONSCONTACTTITLEPHONEEMAIL ADDRESS
All Payroll Functions James Hamaguchi Payroll Director 702-3697 jhamagu1@uchicago.edu
Award Payments Emily Stephenson Independent Contractor Payments Supervisor 702-1953 ems15@uchicago.edu
Biweekly Help Desk Ellen Leader Biweekly Payroll Coordinator 795-9947 eleader@uchicago.edu
Deduction Processing Antonella Wellman Payroll Administrative Assistant 702-0306 alucido@uchicago.edu
Direct Deposit Antonella Wellman  Payroll Administrative Assistant  702-0306 alucido@uchicago.edu
Expense Transfers  JoAnn Campbell Moody Payroll Analyst 795-9945  jcampbell@uchicago.edu
Foreign Payments Liz Fox Foreign Tax Analyst 702-1931 emfox@uchicago.edu
Honorarium Payments Emily Stephenson Independent Contractor Payments Supervisor 702-1953

ems15@uchicago.edu

Independent Contractor Emily Stephenson Independent Contractor Payments Supervisor 702-1953 ems15@uchicago.edu
Monthly-Faculty and Other Academic Appointees Payroll JoAnn Campbell Moody Payroll Analyst 795-9945 jcampbell@uchicago.edu
Monthly-Staff Help Desk Valerie Miller Monthly Payroll Coordinator 795-5216 vpmiller@uchicago.edu
Moving Expenses Antonella Wellman  Payroll Administrative Assistant 702-0306 alucido@uchicago.edu
Payroll Questions Peggy Scott-Haynes Biweekly/Monthly Payroll Supervisor 702-1954 pshaynes@uchicago.edu
PETS - Payroll Questions Angie Gleghorn Payroll Solutions Manager 702-5989 gleghorn@uchicago.edu
Signature Authorization Antonella Wellman Payroll Administrative Assistant 702-0306  alucido@uchicago.edu
Stipend/Scholarship Payments Angie Gleghorn Payroll Solutions Manager 702-5989 gleghorn@uchicago.edu
Taxation - 1042 Forms Liz Fox Foreign Tax Analyst 702-1931

emfox@uchicago.edu

Taxation - 1099 Forms Emily Stephenson Independent Contractor Payments Supervisor 702-1953 ems15@uchicago.edu
Taxation - Foreign Payments Liz Fox Foreign Tax Analyst 702-1931 emfox@uchicago.edu
Taxation - Tax Withholding Peggy Scott-Haynes Biweekly/Monthly Payroll Supervisor 702-1954 pshaynes@uchicago.edu
Taxation - W2 Forms Jerlene Smith Payroll Coordinator 795-9946 jsmith8@uchicago.edu
Time and Attendance Support Nicolas Huaman Appl System Analyst/Programmer 795-9943 nhuaman@uchicago.edu
Workday Payroll Questions Angie Gleghorn Payroll Solutions Manager 702-5989 gleghorn@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

Sponsored Award Accounting

FUNCTIONSCONTACTTITLEPHONEEMAIL ADDRESS
Sponsored Award Accounting Services Christine Sorensen Executive Director, Sponsored Award Accounting 702-2398 csorensen@uchicago.edu
Account Maintenance / Award Changes Post-Award Administrator PAA Account Assignments    
ACCTS/PETS Transaction Review Eric Carbajal Financial Analyst 834-8063 ecarbajal@uchicago.edu
Audit Certification Forms Christine Sorensen Executive Director, Sponsored Award Accounting 702-2398 csorensen@uchicago.edu
Audit Coordination  Christine Sorensen Executive Director, Sponsored Award Accounting 702-2398 csorensen@uchicago.edu
Award Closeouts Post-Award Administrator PAA Account Assignments    
Award Setup / Account Creates Post-Award Administrator PAA Account Assignments    
Banking Information / Electronic Funds Transfers Mary Szakacs Supervisor, Receivables and Cost Studies 702-1643 szak@uchicago.edu
Financial Reports Post-Award Administrator PAA Account Assignments    
Late Cost Transfers Vacant Manager, Post Award Services    
Letter of Credit Draws and Related Quarterly Reports Eric Carbajal Financial Analyst 834-8063 ecarbajal@uchicago.edu
Letter of Credit Draws and Related Quarterly Reports Mary Szakacs Supervisor, Receivables and Cost Studies 702-1643 szak@uchicago.edu
Quarterly Sponsored Award Status Report Mary Szakacs Supervisor, Receivables and Cost Studies 702-1643

szak@uchicago.edu

Receivables Management Mary Szakacs Supervisor, Receivables and Cost Studies 702-1643 szak@uchicago.edu
Sponsored Award Account Inquiries Post-Award Administrator PAA Account Assignments    
Sponsored Award Customer Service / Outreach Vacant Manager, Post Award Services    
Subcontract Billing and Receivables Mary Szakacs Supervisor, Receivables and Cost Studies 702-1643 szak@uchicago.edu
Subcontract Billing and Receivables Barbara Arredondo Financial Analyst  702-9778

 barbaraa@uchicago.edu

Wire Transfers - Bank 9 Review Eric Carbajal Financial Analyst 834-8063

ecarbajal@uchicago.edu

[ back to top ]

 

[ back to top ]

#